top of page

Getting There!

After last weeks' checkup, things have started to completely turn around. I was in a bad place at the time, but things in my life have gotten a lot better and I'm more determined to continue being this productive. I finished a book this week, and I'm ashamed to say I haven't done that in a while due to school being in the way. I have my book review up on it so you should check that out! Oh yeah, I DID MY FIRST BOOK REVIEW! I wasn't even planning on doing it, but it just sort of happened. It's probably not great, but hey, it's my first one.

I've gotten a little farther with restructuring my story. I was a little embarrassed because I wrote my check in about voice and just a couple of days before, an author posted on the ROW80 blog that voice is found through writing when you're not looking for it. This was pointed out to me by someone on Facebook that apparently found me through ROW80, which is cool! I'll be the first to admit, I could be doing a little more with my novel, but there's so much work I need to get done. I've been trying to get back into writing all summer and I've realized that I've tossed my summer homework to the side... which is a HUGE issue considering I go back to school in less than a month! YIKES!

I had a lot more to write, but unfortunately my nephew has awoken from his slumber and he's trying to terrorize my computer with his terrible twos touching filanges. So I'll fill you in more on Wednesday!

~Sammy

Other Recent Posts
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page