top of page

My First Post for ROW80

That's right. I'm hopping on the train late. I found this challenge accidentally by looking up tips for Camp Nanowrimo. I am nowhere near 50,000 words and I was planning on taking a break from my story until November rolled around. However, I know myself, and I know that if I waited that long to continue writing, then I would just give up.

I've already thought about abandoning my story, as most writers do. I was looking back on my novel just the other day and it was a disaster! In particular, there is this one character, Ally, who I'm trying to get the audience to like. When I look back on it, it's like I didn't even try to introduce her into the story properly. That's when I thought, maybe I'm not as good of a writer as I thought. But I can't just give up! This is going to be an amazing story! I just need to give some love and attention to it instead of just trying to write as much as I can without focusing on substance and aspects of the story that will engage the audience.

So, my goals for this round are:

~ Write for at least half an hour a day

~Add more depth to my characters

I know the second one is not really "measurable", but it's something I really want to focus on. I have so many great ideas for this story, for this new world that is all in my head right now. The only problem is really executing it properly so that the world is conveyed the way I want it to be to the audience. Glad to be a part of this challenge and I hope to see what comes forth.

Other Recent Posts
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page