top of page

Peanut Buttaaaaaa

Hello, there! Today is WAY better than Sunday was. I feel great, mostly because today I've just been taking care of myself. Although, it might be because it looks really nice outside. I DON'T KNOW. HORMONES ARE WEIRD. This book that I'm reading, "Guide to Good Writing" has brought me for a ride, and I'll get more into it if I ever do a book review on it. Basically when I picked it up I thought the book would be guiding me on writing novels, which I need help in. However, it turned out to be something helping me with assignment writing like argumentative essays or reports. I wasn't going to read the rest, but I decided to continue anyway, and it's honestly really helping me get inspired and giving me ideas on how to organize my research. It shall be very awkward when my parents look into my folder in the cabinet and see that I have research on the Illuminati and Satanist cults on index cards. You yourself might think this is strange as well, but I'm creating the full picture for this evil organization that I'm writing in my WIP. I'm excited to write and see where my research and imagination takes me and the story.

I'm pretty much starting the story over from scratch. I didn't like the way I started it off and as I read it, I just seemed to be all over the place and it was not the story that I had envisioned in my head. I'm trying to leave in what I can, but it's kind of fun to be adding new chapters that I would not have if I hadn't re-read the beginning. It was hard to progress the conflict when the exposition and rising action was just all over the place. I know what I'm writing now is not the best writing, and I'll probably change it up again once I'm done, but I think the story is progressing nicely this time instead of being rushed.

Besides my writing (which is kind of what this blog is supposed to be about, but I do what I want) I'm also working on a YouTube video. It's been almost 2 months since I uploaded a new video and I've been trying to for a while, but I haven't found a good time to actually do it. I've just been waiting for this perfect time, but I realized that I haven't uploaded the next part of this series that many people have been asking me to continue. If you would like to check out my channel, my links should be near the top and bottom of my page. Click if you're interested!

New videos coming soon! (Hopefully)

I decided to continue writing because for the last few blogs I have only been writing a bare minimum, so I'm going to talk a little bit about something I'm really passionate about... FOOD! Currently, I'm eating a peanut butter sandwich, which is not so bad.

Peanut Butter sandwich with my feet at the bottom!

I've also eaten an oreo mint yogurt yesterday; it was okay. Go try it out for yourself if you want, but it's not amazing. Y'nawwhatImeeeen?

There's also a raspberry walnut salad dressing that I really want to try. I'm scared that it's going to be a vinaigrette, because I'm expecting a sweet little addition to my salad WITHOUT VINEGAR. I'll keep you posted on this pressing matter.

Okay, that's enough for today. Hopefully this was long enough, but not too long! If you like these long ones, let me know. Maybe Facebook message me, snap me, whatever. I like to hear feedback. And I'll be back on Sunday for another check in. BYE

~Sammy


Other Recent Posts
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page