top of page

Whoops

So I haven't made a post since last Wednesday, but that's because I honestly didn't have anything to say. Now I have plenty to say but it's basically going to be a rant, and I hope that's ok! So, let's get started.

I haven't been focusing on my book this week. I've only written maybe a few sentences a day because I don't have the time. If I were to have some spare time on my computer, I should be using it to finish my summer homework. Yes, I know that writing doesn't have to be on the computer but I think I do p\better when I am because when I write in my notebook I just write some random sentences that will probably not end up in the story at all. In a couple of months, Nanowrimo is going to return and maybe I'll be able to get my story done then, but I don't know.

I guess I've just realized that writing is not my main priority, but that's ok. Maybe I'll be an author someday, but right now I'm focusing on my YouTube, since that makes me really happy and I don't have to follow a structure. This doesn't mean I'm going to give up writing or my novel, it just means that I want to focus on other things.

Speaking of the other things I'm focusing on, I've been trying to do YouTube again. I didn't post in 2 months and I've just come back with a video. Now it's time for a story, so sit back and prepare for the anger to spill out onto these paragraphs.

I was on Snapchat, which I haven't been doing for a couple weeks at that point. I saw that Tana Mongeau was hosting auditions for a collab channel, and I was really excited to put up a video for it, but I was also nervous since I didn't want my friends seeing it. In the end, I posted it anyway... and then privated it when I got an email that said that Tana's inbox was full. It just wasn't meant to be, I guess. So as I was looking through other audition viideos, I saw that some other channel was holding collab auditions as well. They were a lot smaller than Tana, and I was so sure I was going to get in because they had a spot open.

I auditioned, ready to be fully accepted into it right away... when they said they had no spots left. HELLO?! YOU HAVE A SPOT OPEN. I SEE IT. They didn't answer me for a couple of days, and by then they had already started posting videos. Fucking snobs, Then the creator sends me a SIX word DM back "Yeah I'm sorry we decided no". THAT WAS IT. AFTER DAYS OF WAITING FOR YOUR ASS THAT'S THE ONLY ANSWER I GET. NO EXPLANATION WHATSOEVER ON WHY. You should've seen some of the people who are in the channel's audition videos. TOTAL. MESSES. And they had literally 5 subscribers. Apparently you're too good for me? I'M TOO GOOD FOR YOU AND I'M GOING TO PROVE IT.

So after that, I started looking for another collab channel to join. I am so infatuated with collab channels right now for some reason. I think it might be because I want a bigger community for my channel. I don't want all the subscribers in the world, I just want a community that I can do Q n A's with and have more people see and appreciate my content. I have found another collab channel that already has more than 1,000 subscribers. I have already filmed the video, the only problem is my editor. See, I have a free editing app on my phone, so unless I pay for the full version it will leave a watermark on the video. I think that would be a huge turn off for them and they might not want to pick me because of it. Tomorrow I plan to go out and buy a Google play store gift card just so I can buy the full version.

This audition is more competitive then the other one, so I'm not expecting to get in. Over 2,000 people has seen the video where they say they're holding auditions, but still... there could be a chance. I'm really hoping to get into this channel because they already seem way better than the other snobby channel. I hope I get through it because I'm so determined right now. This might all fade when school rolls around, I don't know.

I know this blog is about writing, but just know I might talk about other things more often now and I hope you guys are okay with it. BYE!

~Sammy


Other Recent Posts
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page